Skip page navigation

Skip page navigation

Awards and Scholarships

Staff Council Member of the Year

Nominations Open: Closed for 2016
Deadline to Apply for 2016 Award: Closed for 2016

For Staff Council Members Only

Beginning in 2013, IUPUI’s Staff Council began awarding the Staff Council Member of the Year award to an outstanding volunteer annually. The intention of this award is to honor a member who has exhibited extraordinary service to IUPUI’s staff through his or her work on the Staff Council. The ideal honoree has demonstrated great commitment to serving his or her fellow staff through committee work, leadership roles, or general membership. He or she has gone above and beyond the responsibilities of Staff Council membership to serve members of the campus community and improve the experience of their constituents. The awardee is active in both general meetings and committee assignment, providing valuable feedback and serving as a conduit for the needs of staff.

The Staff Council Member of the Year award is open to all current IUPUI Staff Council members. Self-nominations and nominations of others are welcome. All nominees for the Member of the Year award will receive a letter of notification by email that they have been nominated for the award. The award recipient will receive a letter of congratulations, the appropriate supervisor will be notified, and an award. The winner will be honored at the IUPUI Staff Council retreat in July and at the first meeting of the following year. If selected as the Council Member of the Year, the winner will be disqualified from winning the New Member or Committee Chair of the Year awards for this year.

To nominate yourself or an individual, you must complete the nomination form by June 30, 2015. Click here to submit your forms online. If you prefer not to submit your entry online, you may download the nomination form and submit them to the Staff Council Staff Development Committee, c/o Lindsey Mosier, Admissions Information Coordinator, Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law, 350 West New York Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202-3225.

The Staff Council Member of the Year award is awarded by the IUPUI Staff Council and administered by the Staff Development Committee.

Nomination and Narrative Forms