Skip page navigation

Skip page navigation

Awards and Scholarships

2016 Glenn W. Irwin, Jr., M.D. Experience Excellence Award

Nominations Open: July 6, 2016
Deadline to Apply for 2016 Award: August 19, 2016, at 5 p.m.

For full-time appointed IUPUI staff and faculty employed a minimum of 12 months.

The Glenn W. Irwin, Jr., M.D. Experience Excellence Award recognizes faculty and staff members for service "above and beyond the call of duty." Service for the benefit of the university as a whole or for any of its units which is non-reimbursed and is not specifically job-related will be recognized. All of us are here to do a specific job at IUPUI. The focus of this award is to recognize those individuals whose service activities go above and beyond the responsibilities of their basic job.

Glenn W. Irwin, Jr.Learn more about Dr. Irwin here and here.

All full-time faculty and staff are eligible to be nominated for this award, even if they have been a previous nominee. Guidelines developed by the original selection committee established a policy to present the awards to staff members and to faculty members on an annual basis. This year the awards will be presented at the IUPUI Chancellor's Employee Recognition Convocation in the fall.

You are invited to nominate any full-time IUPUI faculty and/or staff member who has worked for the university a minimum of twelve months.

Nominations are due no later than Friday, August 12, at 5 p.m.

Below is the link to the nomination form. You MUST submit supporting documents as follows:

  • Job description or resume for staff members.
  • Curriculum vitae for faculty.
  • Three letters of support.

Supporting documentation and any questions regarding the process should be directed to Charlotte Mahin.

Click here for the nomination form.

Award Winners for 2015:

Jane Alexander (School of Science)

Mary Gibson Upton (Office of International Affairs)

Teresa McCurry (University Library)