Bepko Community Medallion

The award, created by the Academy in 2003, honors a person who has made a significant and ongoing commitment to strengthening the bonds between IUPUI and the larger community. The 3-inch Bepko medallion bears the image of former IUPUI Chancellor Gerald L. Bepko on one side, and the recipient’s name, date and citation on the other side.  Recipients also are listed on a plaque in Campus Center 264, a room supported by donations from members of the Senior Academy.

Recipients include:

2003    Gerald L. Bepko

2007    James T. Morris

2008    William M. Plater

2009    Robert Einterz

2011    George H. Rawls