MSC meeting dates of Fall 2011

We invite all students to join us. All meetings are teleconferenced to regional campuses.

Wednesday, September 7, 2011
5:30-6:30pm - Campus Center 310

Wednesday, October 12, 2011
5:30-6:30pm - Campus Center 406

Wednesday, November 9, 2011 (Elections)
5:00-7:00pm - Campus Center 307

Wednesday, December 7, 2011
5:30-6:30pm - Campus Center 307

Sign up for Leadership Day now!

Leadership Day 2011 is on Aug 27, 2011 at Fairbanks Hall.
There are 200 seats available, and it takes only 5 mins to sign up!
Register & check out the event schedule at:

Tech meeting with SCTF, WDT

MSC exec board had a teleconference meeting with the Student Computer Task Force and the Website Development Team on Apr 14. Here is an action list (with the person in charge) that came out. Thanks to Peter Baenziger for organizing the list!

  • Updating MSC site with Google Analytics (Reiri)
  • Upgrading MSC site platform for improved security (Reiri)
    • Moving budget approval process online, once security standard is established (Reiri)
  • Establishing Email / Calendar policy for SIGs (MSC Executive Officers, Janice)
  • Establishing Email / Calendar policy for OMSL (Tyler)
  • Developing an Oncourse link-out solution for MSC website (Peter, Myrna)
  • Advocate for better MECA and MSC link location on IUSM website (Christiano, Myrna)

Resource for 4th Year Students planning on Away Rotations is a sublet website created by students for students. Take advantage of Google map searches, automated sublet pages with public transit directions and panoramic street views, and much more. Features dozens of medical schools and hospitals around the country, and automatically searches for sublets from neighboring institutions! Indiana University Sublets are included for those coming from out of town.

Used book sale

Buy books and sell your old ones to IUSM students!

Congratulations Newly Elected IUSM Medical Student Council Leaders!

It is with great honor that we announce the newly elected IUSM Medical Student Council Leaders.

  • President - Tyler King
  • Executive Vice President - Ko Un 'Clara' Park
  • Vice President of Membership - Lenny Weiss
  • Treasurer - Adam McHenry
  • Secretary - Janice Lin

We were pleased by the exceptional candidates that ran for office, and have no doubt that these elected leaders will serve our school exceptionally.

We would also like to thank the outgoing co-officers for their hard work and dedicated service throughout the year:

  • Shreyas Joshi - President
  • Eddie Shmukler - Executive VP
  • Jen Pasko - VP of Membership
  • Kimberly Matchett - Treasurer
  • Ashley Cesar – Secretary
Syndicate content