Job descriptions for GENI Board of Directors
Committee Opportunities  (Open to any GENI member.  Does not require board membership.)
Robert's Rules of Order
Board Member School Hometown E-Mail
Rick Bein
IUPUI-Department of Geography Indianapolis rbein@iupui.edu
Lou Camilotto McCutcheon High School, retired West Lafayette  lcamilotto@tsc.k12.in.us
Karen Grimes Cooper St. Andrew  and St. Rita Catholic Academy, retired Indianapolis
karen_g_c@hotmail.com
Catherine Dean Chesterton High School Chesterton
cathy.dean@duneland.k12.in.us
J. Shireen Desouza Ball State University-Department of Biology Muncie jmdesouza@bsu.edu
Bill Hale - Board President Retired-Franklin County Community Schools
Chandler
whale344@aol.com
Jeff Hershberger Benton Elementary School Goshen jhershberger@fairfield.k12.in.us
Roger Jenkinson Taylor University-Dept. of Geography
Upland
rgjenkins@tayloru.edu
Ruth Johnston Valparaiso University-Education Department Valparaiso Ruth.Johnston@valpo.edu

Tom Jones - Board Vice President

Taylor University-Dean of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Upland
thjones@toyloru.edu

Kathleen Lamb Kozenski

GENI Executive Director


Indianapolis


geni@iupui.edu


Susan Marquez

North White High School, retired

Monon

suemarquez@hotmail.com

Melissa Martin Hamilton Heights School District Cicero
msmartin21@gmail.com
Scott Royer McCutcheon High School Lafayette sroyer@tsc.k12.in.us
Jim Schmidt Penn High School South Bend jschmidt@phm.k12.in.us
Jorn Seemann Ball State University-Department of Geography Muncie jornseemann@gmail.com
Hilary Johanson Steinhardt IUPUI-Department of Geography Indianapolis thstein94@att.net
Bob Wilkinson IN Department of Natural Resources Indianapolis rnwilkinson@dnr.in.gov

 
GENI Liaison Members

Indiana Council for the Social Studies - Any Smith andrew.l.smith.icss@gmail.com
(812)855-3838 ; http://indianacouncilforthesocialstudies.shuttlepod.org

Indiana Council for Economic Education - Jeff Sanson jjsanson@purdue.edu
(765)494-8545; http://econed-in.org
 
Indiana Geographic Information Council - Phil Worrall pworrall@igic.org
(317)489-0091; http://www.igic.org

Indiana Geographic Information Officer - Megan Compton amodaniel@iot.in.gov (Amanda O'Daniel)
(317)234-4111; http://www.in.gov/iot/2398.htm
 
Children's Museum of Indianapolis - Mary Fortney maryf@childrensmuseum.org
(317)334-3256; http://www.childrensmuseum.org

Indiana Department of Education, Social Studies Specialist - Melissa Blossom mblossom@doe.in.gov
(317)232-9078; http://www.doe.in.gov
 
National Council for Geographic Education - 1710 16th St. NW, Washington, DC 20009
(202)775-7841; http://www.ncge.org
 
Network of Alliances for Geographic Education http://alliances.nationalgeographic.com