Job descriptions for GENI Board of Directors
Committee Opportunities  (Open to any GENI member.  Does not require board membership.)
Robert's Rules of Order
Board Member School Hometown E-Mail
Rick Bein
IUPUI-Department of Geography Indianapolis
Lou Camilotto McCutcheon High School, retired West Lafayette
Karen Grimes Cooper St. Andrew  and St. Rita Catholic Academy, retired Indianapolis
Catherine Dean Chesterton High School Chesterton
J. Shireen Desouza Ball State University-Department of Biology Muncie
Bill Hale - Board President Retired-Franklin County Community Schools
Jeff Hershberger Benton Elementary School Goshen
Roger Jenkinson Taylor University-Dept. of Geography
Ruth Johnston Valparaiso University-Education Department Valparaiso

Tom Jones - Board Vice President

Taylor University-Dean of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Upland

Kathleen Lamb Kozenski

GENI Executive Director


Susan Marquez

North White High School, retired


Melissa Martin Hamilton Heights School District Cicero
Scott Royer McCutcheon High School Lafayette
Jim Schmidt Penn High School South Bend
Jorn Seemann Ball State University-Department of Geography Muncie
Hilary Johanson Steinhardt IUPUI-Department of Geography Indianapolis
Bob Wilkinson IN Department of Natural Resources Indianapolis

GENI Liaison Members

Indiana Council for the Social Studies - Any Smith
(812)855-3838 ;

Indiana Council for Economic Education - Jeff Sanson
Indiana Geographic Information Council - Phil Worrall

Indiana Geographic Information Officer - Megan Compton (Amanda O'Daniel)
Children's Museum of Indianapolis - Mary Fortney

Indiana Department of Education, Social Studies Specialist - Melissa Blossom
National Council for Geographic Education - 1710 16th St. NW, Washington, DC 20009
Network of Alliances for Geographic Education