Faculty Council Members 1998/99 (112 individuals)
(Ordered Alphabetically By Name)

[Click Here for List Ordered by Council Composition]

Allen, Stephen (Elected: Medicine 6/99)
Atkinson, Simon (Elected: Medicine 6/99)
Bailey, Darrell (Ex Officio: Director of Music)
Baldwin, James (Elected: At Large 6/99)
Banta, Trudy (Elected: At Large 6/99) (Ex Officio: Chancellor's Administrative Designee)
Belcher, Anne (Elected: Nursing 6/99)
Bepko, Gerald (Officer: Chancellor of IUPUI) (Ex Officio: Chancellor of IUPUI)
Besch, Henry (Elected: Medicine 6/99) (Ex Officio: UFC Representative 6/00)
Bippen, Paul (Ex Officio: Dean of IUPU Columbus)
Bjork, Ulf Jonas (Elected: Journalism 6/99)
Blix, Susanne (Elected: Medicine 6/00)
Broadie, Thomas (Ex Officio: UFC Representative 6/99)
Brothers, Linda (Elected: At Large 6/99)
Brown, James W. (Ex Officio: Associate Dean of Journalism)
Burr, David (Elected: At Large 6/99)
Canty-Mitchell, Janie (Elected: At Large 6/99)
Carr, Lucinda G. (Elected: Medicine 6/00)
Chernoff, Ellen (Elected: Science 6/99)
Chin, Ray (Elected: Science 6/00)
Cobb, Karen (Ex Officio: UFC Representative 6/99)
Cronin, Blaise (Ex Officio: Dean of Library & Information Science -- IUB)
Crowell, Dring (Elected: Science 6/99)
Dalsing, Michael (Elected: At Large 6/99)
DeSchepper, Edward (Elected: Dentistry 6/99)
DiMicco, Joseph (Elected: At Large 6/99)
Dunning, Jeremy (Ex Officio: Dean of Continuing Studies -- IUB)
Eckerman, Nancy (Elected: Medicine 6/99) (Elected: At Large 6/00)
Eickmeier, Valerie (Ex Officio: Interim Dean of Herron)
Evenbeck, Scott (Ex Officio: Dean of University College)
Faris, James (Elected: At Large 6/99)
Fineberg, Naomi (Elected: At Large 6/99)
Fineberg, S. Edwin (Ex Officio: UFC Representative 6/00)
Fisher, Mary (Elected: At Large 6/99)
Ford, David (Elected: At Large 6/99)
Froehlich, Janice (Elected: At Large 6/00)
Galanti, Paul (Officer: Vice President 6/00) (Ex Officio: UFC Representative 6/99)
Gardner, Carol (Elected: Liberal Arts 6/99)
Gilman, Linda (Elected: Nursing 6/99)
Goldblatt, Lawrence (Ex Officio: Dean of Dentistry)
Greene, Roberta (Ex Officio: Dean of Social Work)
Gregory, Richard (Elected: Dentistry 6/00)
Hamant, Celestine (Elected: Allied Health Sciences 6/99)
Harrington, Susan (Elected: At Large 6/00)
Holden, Robert (Ex Officio: Dean of Medicine)
Hook, Sara (Elected: At Large 6/00) (Ex Officio: UFC Representative 6/00)
Hoyt, Dolores (Elected: At Large 6/00) (Ex Officio: UFC Representative 6/00)
Jafari, Maymanat (Elected: University Libraries 6/99)
Karlson, Henry (Elected: Law 6/00)
Keck, Juanita (Elected: At Large 6/99) (Ex Officio: Executive Committee 6/99)
Keck, Robert (Ex Officio: Executive Committee 6/00)
Keffer, M. Jan (Ex Officio: UFC Representative 6/99)
Kellum, P. Nicholas (Ex Officio: Dean of Physical Education)
Kennedy, Sheila S. (Elected: Public and Environmental Affairs 6/00)
Lee, Wei-Hua (Elected: Medicine 6/00)
Lefstein, Norman (Ex Officio: Dean of Law)
Mannheimer, Steven (Elected: At Large 6/99) (Ex Officio: Executive Committee 6/00)
Mannix, Edward (Elected: Medicine 6/99)
Marrs, James A. (Elected: Medicine 6/00)
Martin, Joyce (Elected: At Large 6/00)
Mayfield, Jennifer A. (Elected: Medicine 6/00)
McBride, Angela (Ex Officio: Dean of Nursing)
McDaniel, Anna (Elected: At Large 6/00)
Modibo, Najja N. (Elected: Continuing Studies 6/00)
Ng, Bart (Elected: At Large 6/99)
Olson, Byron (Elected: At Large 6/00) (Ex Officio: Executive Committee 6/00)
Parsons, Michael (Elected: Education 6/00)
Perkins, Susan (Minick) (Elected: At Large 6/00)
Pfile, Richard (Elected: Engineering and Technology 6/00)
Plater, William (Ex Officio: Chancellor's Administrative Designee)
Pless, John (Elected: Medicine 6/99)
Porter, Rebecca (Officer: President 6/00) (Ex Officio: UFC Representative 6/00)
Powers, Gerald (Ex Officio: Executive Committee 6/99)
Ralston, Rick (Elected: At Large 6/00)
Richwine, Margaret W. (Elected: Medicine 6/00)
Robertson, Jean (Elected: Herron 6/99)
Rogers, Richard (Elected: Business 6/99)
Rosentraub, Mark (Ex Officio: Associate Dean of Public and Environmental Affairs--Indianapolis)
Rothe, Carl (Elected: Medicine 6/99) (Ex Officio: Exec Comm 6/99) (Ex Off: UFC Rep 6/99)
Russell, Steven (Elected: Liberal Arts 6/00)
Saatkamp, Herman (Ex Officio: Dean of Liberal Arts)
Sawchuk, Alan P. (Elected: Medicine 6/00)
Schmenner, Roger W. (Ex Officio: Associate Dean of Business-Indianapolis)
Seifert, Mark (Elected: At Large 6/00)
Sothmann, Mark (Ex Officio: Dean of Allied Health Sciences)
Spechler, Martin (Ex Officio: UFC Representative 6/00)
Stocum, David (Ex Officio: Dean of Science)
Sutton, Susan (Elected: At Large 6/99)
Swartz, Darl (Elected: At Large 6/00)
Tompkins, Philip (Ex Officio: Director of University Libraries)
Touponce, William (Elected: Liberal Arts 6/00)
Udry, Eileen (Elected: Physical Education 6/00)
Unverzagt, Frederick (Elected: At Large 6/00)
VanVoorhis, Rebecca (Elected: At Large 6/00)
Vermette, Rosalie (Elected: At Large 6/99) (Ex Officio: Executive Committee 6/99)
Vessely, Jeffery (Elected: At Large 6/00) (Ex Officio: Executive Committee 6/00)
Wagner, Marion (Elected: Social Work 6/99) (Ex Officio: UFC Representative 6/99)
Warfel, Kathleen (Ex Officio: UFC Representative 6/00)
Wass, Justin L. (Elected: Medicine 6/00)
Watt, Jeffrey (Elected: At Large 6/00) (Ex Officio: UFC Representative 6/00)
Webb, Dorothy (Elected: At Large 6/99)
Wiebke, Eric (Elected: At Large 6/00)
Wilcox, Barbara (Ex Officio: Executive Associate Dean of Education--Indianapolis)
Wilkins, Harriet (Officer: Parliamentarian 6/99) (Elected: At Large 6/00)
Yokomoto, Charles (Elected: At Large 6/00)
Yurtseven, H. Oner (Ex Officio: Dean of Engineering & Technology)
Empty (Elected: Library and Information Science 6/00)
Empty (Elected: Music 6/00)
Empty (Elected: At Large 6/99)
Empty (Elected: At Large 6/00) (resignation)

Blake, Pat (Ex Officio: Senior Academy Representative 6/99)
Lowenkron, Ann (Elected: University College 6/00)
Manalor, Jacob (Ex Officio: Student Assembly President 6/99)
Phillabaum, Melinda (Ex Officio: Staff Council President 6/00)
Rooney, Patrick (Elected: IUPU Columbus 6/00)

Faculty Council Members 1998/99 (Ordered by Council Composition)

Return to the IUPUI Faculty Council Home Page Websitee
Go to the IUPUI Home Page Website

Email the Faculty Council Coordinator (fcouncil@iupui.edu)?
Make a comment or inquiry?

Last Updated July 22, 1998.