Skip page navigation

Committees: Research Affairs

Simon Atkinson, Chair


This Committee shall periodically review research policies and procedures, draft revisions when necessary, and provide interpretations about those policies and procedures when questions arise.  The Committee shall include faculty members from a broad range of schools across campus reflecting both faculty and student research interests and artistic/scholarly activities.  The Committee shall coordinate its activities with other relevant committees with a goal of improving the environment for research at IUPUI.  The Committee shall be responsible for continued communication with the administration through the IUPUI Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies.

Committee Members
Members with Term Expiring June 30, 2014 Members with Term Expiring June 30, 2015
Bigatti Silvia Public Health Agha Anila Herron
Burrage Joe Nursing Atkinson Simon Science Chair 2013-15
Kostroun Daniella Liberal Arts Boehm Stephen Science
Marrs James Science Bruzzaniti Angela Dentistry
Mayo Lindsey Medicine Champion Vickie Nursing
Petrache Horia Science Chen Hsin-Liang Informatics
Rubart Michael Medicine Corson Tim Medicine
Wilson Jeremy Liberal Arts Koskie Sarah E&T
Maxcy Brendan Education
Staten Lisa Public Health
Wang Yang Medicine
Holland Mark Medicine
Liaisons for 2013-2014 (or Ex Officio)
Varahramyan Kody VC for Research Administrative Liaison
Windsor L. Jack Dentistry Executive Committee Liaison


Annual Reports
Supporting Documents