Skip page navigation

Committees: Distance Education

Fred Rees, Chair


This committee represents the IUPUI Faculty Council and administrative interests in programs of distance education, including those that involve collaboration with other institutions.  The Committee coordinates its activities with those of the IUPUI Faculty Council Technology Committee, the Center for Teaching and Learning, the Community Learning Network, the Office of Online Education, and individual schools.

Committee Members
Members with Term Expiring June 30, 2014
Dare Mary Jo Education
Fernandez Eugenia E&T
Hook Sara Informatics
Hundley Stephen E&T
Idrees Muhammad Medicine
Lykins Beth Informatics
Mattson David Medicine
McDonald Brian Liberal Arts
Murtadha Khaula Education
Rees Fred E&T Chair
Roberson W. Todd Business
Schilling Kate Informatics
Liaisons for 2013-2014 (or Ex Officio)
Beasley Jennifer Ex Officio
Friesth Barbara Liaison from Technology Committee
Gosney John Ex Officio