Skip page navigation

Skip page navigation

Committees: Distance Education

Gina Londino-Smolar, Chair


This committee represents the IUPUI Faculty Council and administrative interests in programs of distance education, including those that involve collaboration with other institutions.  The Committee coordinates its activities with those of the IUPUI Faculty Council Technology Committee, the Center for Teaching and Learning, the Community Learning Network, the Office of Online Education, and individual schools.

Committee Members

Members with Term Expiring June 30, 2017
Embree, Jennifer (Nursing)
Hook, Sara (Informatics & Computing) (Liaison from Technology Committee)
Lowe, Sara (University Library)
Smith, John Reed (Business) (Fulbright Grant for SP16)
Sovereign, Rae (Social Work)
Tezanos-Pinto, Rosa (Liberal Arts)

Members with Term Expiring June 30, 2018
Applegate, Rachel (Informatics & Computing)
Friesth, Barb (Nursing)
Giuliano, Jennifer (Liberal Arts)
Londino, Gina (Science) (Chair)
Taylor, Nolan (Business)
Vernon, Robert (Social Work)(Sabbatical FA16)
Wang, Suosheng (PETM)

Liaisons for 2016-2017 (or Ex Officio)
Hassell, John (Executive Committee Liaison)
Gosney, John (VPIT) (Ex Officio)
Hundley, Stephen (E&T) (Ex Officio)

Annual Reports