BMET Education

Note: you can view a potentially more up-to-date list at

http://www.aami.org/resources/education/ed.map.html

Active BMET Degree Programs Available Nationally

(these schools have regional academic accreditation, and * indicates school carries ABET accreditation)

Name of School

Degree(s) Offered

Location

Contact email and phone

Bates Technical College AT Tacoma, WA Art Cutting
acutting@bates.ctc.edu
Brown Mackie College (note: not regionally accredited)      
Broward Community College, North Campus AAS Coconut Creek, FL Karl DeGraff
kdegraff@broward.edu
954-201-2304

Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute

AAS

 

Hudson, NC

John Noblitt

jnoblitt@cccti.edu

828-726-2263

Chattahoochee Technical College

AAS
* ABET

Mariette, GA

Mike O’Rear morear@chattcollege.com

770-732-5916

Cincinnati State Technical and Community College

AAS
*ABET

Cincinnati, OH

Steve Yelton

Steven.yelton@cincinnatistate.edu

513-569-1500

Community College of the Air Force (Aims Community College does offer credit for this training) AAS (available to military/govt. personnel only) Sheppard AFB, Wichita Falls, Texas Terry Bracewell
Terry.Bracewell@Sheppard.AF.mil
(940) 676-8132/8181
Cuyahoga Community College AAS
* ABET
Cleveland, OH Dan Pack
danny.pack@tri-c.edu
216-987-4419

Dakota County Technical College

AAS and certificate

Rosemount, MN

Steven Bezanson
Steve.Bezanson@dctc.edu
877-937-3282x8378

DeVry University

 

BS
*ABET

Phoenix, AZ

Chad Kennedy
ckennedy@devry.edu
 
DeVry Univ BS *ABET Decatur, GA Jibrail Zakai
mzakai@devry.edu
404-292-7900x2105

ECPI College of Technology

AAS

Virginia Beach, VA

Loren Tracey

Ltracey@ecpi.edu

757 671 7171

East Tenn State University

BS

Johnson City, TN

Hugh Blanton

blanton@etsu.edu

(423) 439-4177

Florida Community College AAS Jacksonville, FL Lance Wallace
Lwallace@fccj.edu
904-598-5676
Gateway Community College AS New Haven, CT Thomas McGrath
tmcgrath@gwcc.commnet.edu
Howard Community College certificate Columbia, MD Dan Friedman
410-772-4925
dfriedman@howardcc.edu

Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis

AS

BS

Indianapolis, IN

Barbara Christe

Bchrist2@iupui.edu

317-274-7591

Johnson College (note: not regionally accredited)

AAS

Scranton, PA

Doug Hampton

dhampton@johnson.edu
570-702-8971

Linn State Technical College AAS in Associate of Applied Science in Electronics Engineering Technology-Biomedical Electronics Engineering Technology Option Linn, MO Vince Geiger
vince.geiger@linnstate.edu
573-897-5226
 
Madisonville Community College AAS Madisonville, KY Joey Jones
joey.jones@kctcs.edu
270-824-1759
MedVance Institute (note: not regionally accredited) Associates in Occupational Studies Degree Baton Rouge
Nashville
Fort Lauderdale
West Palm Beach

 
Rajeswari Veeramallu
Rajeswari.Veeramallu@medvance.edu
225-218-0064
Milwaukee Area Technical College AAS Milwaukee, WI Ed Stanclick
stanclie@matc.edu
414-297-6282

New Jersey Institute of Technology

EET BS # with specialization

Newark, NJ

William Barnes

barnesw@adm.njit.edu

North Arkansas College AAS Harrison, AR Ed Proctor
eprocter@northark.edu
870-743-3228
North Seattle Community College AAS Seattle, WA Lynda Wilkinson
lwilkins@sccd.ctc.edu
206-528-4588

Owens Community College

AAS

Toledo, OH

Paul Svatik

paul_svatik@owens.edu
(567) 661-7452

Pennsylvania State University – New Kensington

AS, * ABET

New Kensington, PA

Myron Hartman

Mdh15@psu.edu

724-334-6712

Saint Philip's College AAS San Antonio, TX Alberto Vasquez
avasquez15@alamo.edu
(210) 486-2414
Santa Fe Community College AS and AAS Gainesville, FL Ron Tinckham
ron.tinckham@sfcc.edu
352-395-5965

Schoolcraft College

AAS

Livonia, MI

Chris Peters

cpeters@schoolcraft.edu

734-462-4400 x 5162

Southeastern Community College AAS in Electronics Technology with a Biomedical Option W. Burlington, IA John Lenahan
jlenahan@scciowa.edu
319-752-2731 x5211
Southeast Technical Institute AAS Sioux Falls, SD Paul Syverson
paul.syverson@southeasttech.com
605-367-5512
Southern Illinois University Carbondale BS in Electronics Systems Technology with a BMET concentration Carbondale, IL Brian Kearney
bkearney@siu.edu
618-453-7219

Spokane Community College

AAS

Spokane, WA

Larry McNeese

LMcNeese@scc.spokane.edu

509-533-7133

Stanly Community College

AAS

Albemarle, NC

Sonny Richard

704-991-0277

Texas State Technical College – Harlingen

AAS

Harlingen, TX

Perry Ruebsamen
perry.ruebsamen@harlingen.tstc.edu
956-364-4851
Texas State Technical College – Marshall AAS Marshall, TX
(903) 923-3358

Texas State Technical College – Waco

AAS

Waco, TX

Roger Bowles

Roger.bowles@tstc.edu

254-867-4885

Thomas Edison State College

AAS

BAS

Distance education

This school is a degree packager, it does not offer the coursework

David Hoftiezer

dhoftiezer@tesc.edu

888-442-8372

Tulsa Community College AAS Tulsa, OK Thomas Henderson
thenders@tulsacc.edu
918-595-7492
Vincennes University AAS Vincennes, IN Bill Harner
WHarner@vinu.edu
812-888-5801

Western Iowa Tech Community College

AAS

Sioux City, Iowa

Donnin Custer

custerd@witcc.edu

712-274-8733x1392

Western Wisconsin Technical College AAS La Crosse, WI Lilly Kosir
kosirl@westerntc.edu

# EET BS with specialization indicates that the school does not offer the degree in Biomedical engineering technology but offers an electrical engineering technology (EET) degree with some specialized coursework related to BMET.  Both schools with this degree offering are ABET accredited in EET

 

Do you see a school missing?  Contact bchrist2@iupui.edu to have it added to the list