Faculty and Staff

Advisory Committee Members

Edward J. Berbari, Ph.D.

Chancellor's Professor

Chair, Biomedical Engineering, SL220B

e-mail: eberbari@iupui.edu

David Burr, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor

Associate Vice Chancellor, Research

Anatomy and Cell Biology, MS5045R

e-mail: dburr@iupui.edu

David Skalnik, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Education

Professor, Biology, LD322

e-mail: dskalnik@iupui.edu

Domenick Zero, D.D.S.

Associate Dean, Research

Professor, Preventive and Community Dentistry

e-mail: dzero@iu.edu

Core Members

Director

Hiroki Yokota, Ph.D.

Professor

Biomedical Engineering, SL220C 

e-mail: hyokota@iupui.edu

Associate Director

Dong Xie, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Biomedical Engineering, SL220E 

e-mail: dxie@iupui.edu

BBRC Executive Committee Members

Matthew Allen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Anatomy & Cell Biology, MS5045E

e-mail: matallen@iupui.edu

Angela Bruzzaniti, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Oral Biology, DS241

e-mail: abruzzan@iu.edu

Gabriel Chu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Restorative Dentistry, DS112

e-mail: tgchu@iupui.edu

Guoli Dai, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Biology, SL332

e-mail: gdai@iupui.edu

Jiliang Li, M.D./Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Biology, SL306

e-mail: jilili@iupui.edu

Chien-Chi Lin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Biomedical Engineering, SL220K

e-mail: lincc@iupui.edu

Lilian Plotkin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Anatomy & Cell Biology, MS5035

e-mail: lplotkin@iupui.edu

Joseph Wallace, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor 

Biomedical Engineering, SL220D

e-mail: jmwalla@iupui.edu

Core Members

Sohel Anwar, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering, SL260

e-mail: soanwar@iupui.edu

Teri Belecky-Adams, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Biology, SL348A

e-mail: tbadams@iupui.edu

Teresita Bellido, Ph.D.

Professor

Anatomy & Cell Biology, MS5045A

e-mail: tbellido@iupui.edu 

Marco Bottino, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Restorative Dentistry, DS112

e-mail: mbottino@iupui.edu

David Burr, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor

Anatomy and Cell Biology, MS5045R

e-mail: dburr@iupui.edu

Jie Chen, Ph.D.

Professor; Chair

Mechanical Engineering, SL260R

e-mail: jchen3@iupui.edu 

Micheal Econs, M.D.

Professor

Endocrinology, CL459

e-mail: mecons@iupui.edu 

Loren Field, Ph.D.

Professor

Cardiology, R4 W376

e-mail: ljfield@iupui.edu

Robyn Fuchs, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Physical Therapy, CF326D

e-mail: rfuchs@iupui.edu 

Julie Ji, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Biomedical Engineering, SL220J

e-mal: jji@iupui.edu

Sean Liu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Ortho & Oral Facial, DS250A

e-mail: ssliu@iupui.edu 

Mary "Terry" Loghmani, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Physical Therapy, CF326A

e-mail: mloghman@iu.edu

Keith March, M.D./Ph.D.

Professor

Cardiology, IB441

e-mail: kmarch@iupui.edu 

Sungsoo Na, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Biomedical Engineering, SL220G

e-mail: sungna@iupui.edu

Razi Nalim, Ph.D.

Professor; Associate Dean, Research

Mechanical Engineering, ET219

e-mail: mnalim@iupui.edu 

Jason Organ, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Anatomy and Cell Biology, MS5035

e-mail: jorgan@iupui.edu

Jeffrey Platt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Dental Materials, DS112

e-mail: jplatt2@iupui.edu 

Alex Robling, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Anatomy & Cell Biology, MS5035

e-mail: arobling@iupui.edu

Randall Roper, Ph.D.

Associate Professor 

Biology, LD220D

e-mail: rjroper@iupui.edu 

Jong E. Ryu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering, SL260 

e-mail: jeryu@iupui.edu 

Andres Tovar, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering, SL260

e-mail: tovara@iupui.edu

William R. Thompson, DPT, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Physical Therapy, CF322A

email: thompwil@iu.edu

Stuart Warden, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Associate Dean, Research

Physical Therapy, CF326

e-mail: stwarden@iupui.edu

Achint Utreja, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Orthodontics & Oral Facial Genetics

e-mail: autreja@iupui.edu 

Huanmei Wu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Computer Information & Graphics Technology

e-mail: hw9@iupui.edu

Jack Windsor, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Oral Biology, DS271

e-mail: ljwindso@iupui.edu 

Mervin Yoder, M.D.

Distinguished Professor

Assistant Dean; Entrepreneurial Research

Pediatrics, R4 W125

e-mail: myoder@iupui.edu

Jian Xie, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering, SL260

e-mail: jianxie@iupui.edu 

Whitney Yu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering, SL260

email: whyu@iupui.edu

Ken Yoshida, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Biomedical Engineering, SL220F

e-mail: yoshidak@iupui.edu 

Louding Zhu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Mathematical Sciences, LD270G

e-mail: lzhu@math.iupui.edu

Jing Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering, SL260

e-mail: jz29@iupui.edu 

Uma Sankar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Anatomy & Cell Biology, MS5035

e-mail: usankar@iupui.edu